Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Louisiana Dance Theater to perform in San Antonio on April 10 in closing the Regional Dance America Fest; 22 local dancers perform Ap 6 at Carol Anglin Dancenter

Shreveport’s first, and only, regional ballet company, Louisiana Dance Theatre (LDT) has been selected to close the Regional Dance America/ SW Festival Gala Performance April 10, 2010 at the historic Municipal Auditorium in San Antonio, TX, says Carol Anglin.

This is the highest honor ever bestowed on the Shreveport-based company in its 27-year history, which is usually reserved for Houston and Dallas Metropolitan Ballet companies.

A studio performance showcasing AfterShock and honoring its choreographer, Dianne Maroney Grigsby, will be held Tuesday, April 6, 2010 from 8:00 – 8:30 pm at Carol Anglin Dancenter at Pierremont Mall. The performance is free and open to the public; however individuals and businesses are invited to make donations to the non-profit organization.

Aftershock memorializes the recent disaster in Haiti.

Twenty-two north Louisiana dancers will perform in AfterShock including: Bailey Anglin, Maisy Brocato, Chemika Burnett, Collin Cochran, Alex Crevoiserat, Sheridan Graham, Auctavia Grant, Lisa Harkness, Lilly Herron, Alexis Jackson, Key’Andrea James, Meghan Jelks, Tierra King, Breana Lathers, Danielle Martin, Princeton McCurtain, Lindsey Olinde, CyVanie Ramkelawan, Kimi Rousseau, Gabbi Sorensen, Brittaney Washington, and Devin Williams.

In the photo: CyVanie Ramkelawan, Devin Williams, Princeton McCurtain, Alex Crevoiserat, Lindsey Olinde, Collin Cochran and Kimi Rousseau.

No comments: